Cheating by Amazon India as No cash back as promised

Trust Score

Solution Expected: Full Refund
Seller/Brand: Amazon India

Case History:

24 Mar, 2020 19:23 -  Complaint against Amazon India is being posted on BolFox.com

Description:

I have Amazon account since 2014.
Recently there was “The great Indian festival 2019” offer from Amazon India from 29 Sep 2019 to 04 Oct 2019.
Terms & Condition: 10% discount on sum of all order’s amount during the sale period if total amount is Rs.50.000 with Rs. 2.000 instant discount and

show more show less

I have Amazon account since 2014.
Recently there was “The great Indian festival 2019” offer from Amazon India from 29 Sep 2019 to 04 Oct 2019.
Terms & Condition: 10% discount on sum of all order’s amount during the sale period if total amount is Rs.50.000 with Rs. 2.000 instant discount and

I have Amazon account since 2014.
Recently there was “The great Indian festival 2019” offer from Amazon India from 29 Sep 2019 to 04 Oct 2019.
Terms & Condition: 10% discount on sum of all order’s amount during the sale period if total amount is Rs.50.000 with Rs. 2.000 instant discount and remaining as cashback in my SBI card account by 05 Jan 2020.

During the sale I ordered multiple items amounting to Rs. 68802.
I have received the Instant discount of Rs. 2.000. However, I am yet to receive the remaining cashback from Amazon India even after 2 month of the promised date.

Immediately after the sale ended, I called Amazon customer care to confirm about my eligibility for remaining cashback other than instant discount. The customer care executive informed me that, I am eligible for the remaining cashback and assured that the cashback will be credited to my card account by 05 Jan 2020. Till now I haven’t received any cashback.
I have been following up with Amazon almost every 2 weeks and every time I am told that I am eligible for the cashback and I should receive it in next few days. I have all the proofs from Amazon regarding my eligibility.
I even received an email last time from Amazon stating Amazon is going to process my cashback between 14 Feb 2020 to 18 Feb 2020, but even that turned out to be fake commitment.
I think, I have been cheated by Amazon India and they are just pushing days by giving false assurance, that I will be getting the cashback in few days.

I have all the conversation saved and email as well that I can share.

Thanks,
Zuber Shaikh.

Responses:

Latest Consumer Complaints


Complaint Details
Posted By : Anonymous
Seller/Brand : Amazon India
Purchase Type : Online
Product/Service Value : ₹1890
Solving Type : Full Refund
Category : Others
Defendant Country : India
Defendant City : Bengaluru
Defendant Website : www.amazon.in
Defendant Phone : +91 40 3992 1111
+91 80 4197 0000
+91 44 3088 3088
+91 99 2020 3969
+91 80 33273000
Defendant Email : cs-reply@amazon.in
reply@amazon.in
cis@amazon.com
primary@amazon.com
amznindpr@amazon.com
Viewed : 2
Created On : 2020-03-24 17:13:47
ID : 163
Tags : consumer complaint
consumer court
consumer forum
voxya
free classifieds
bolfox
amazon
Advertisement
We PAY you for adding

Every genuine activity on BOLFOX is recognized and rewarded.