Dispute by Amazon India as Cashback not received for bus ticket booking

Trust Score

Solution Expected: Full Refund
Seller/Brand: Amazon India

Case History:

05 Apr, 2020 18:33 -  Complaint against Amazon India is being posted on BolFox.com

Description:

Hi Team,

I booked a bus ticket on amazon.in on 27 Feb 2020. I was supposed to get Rs.200.00 cashback amount in Amazon pay balance account within 3 days, but till today I still have not received any cashback and literally I am harassed by Amazon by giving me fake promises.
Note: I have collected

show more show less

Hi Team,

I booked a bus ticket on amazon.in on 27 Feb 2020. I was supposed to get Rs.200.00 cashback amount in Amazon pay balance account within 3 days, but till today I still have not received any cashback and literally I am harassed by Amazon by giving me fake promises.
Note: I have collected

Hi Team,

I booked a bus ticket on amazon.in on 27 Feb 2020. I was supposed to get Rs.200.00 cashback amount in Amazon pay balance account within 3 days, but till today I still have not received any cashback and literally I am harassed by Amazon by giving me fake promises.
Note: I have collected cashback coupon by spin and win option, and the coupon is 20% cashback upto Rs.200.00.
When I called Amazon customer support on the 27 Feb 2020 after booking, agent told me to wait for 3 days to receive the cashback.
When I called Amazon on 3 Mar 2020, agent told me he is escalating my concern to cashback escalation team and asked me to wait for 3 more days to get this issue sorted out.
On 7 Mar 2020 when I called Amazon customer care and spent 1 hour and 23 minutes on call and agent told me that previous agent raised escalation to wrong department and he wanted to raise escalation again today and asked me to wait for 5 - 7 days. I asked agent to transfer the call to senior level team, agent told me there is no senior person available to transfer the call and after 1 hour 20 minutes he transferred the call to a supervisor and his name was Vijay.
I attached mail received from Vijay.

Order date : 27 Feb 2020
Expecting: complete ticket booking amount (2, 028)
Ticket ID: 35aqju3p

Amazon harassed me and wasted my time a lot. Please check all the files attached.

Responses:

View Latest Complaints


We pay you for adding complaints
Complaint Details
Posted By : Anonymous
Seller/Brand : Amazon India
Purchase Type : Online
Product/Service Value : ₹210
Solving Type : Full Refund
Category : Others
Author's Country : India
Author's City : Bengaluru
Defendant Website : www.amazon.in
Defendant Phone : +91 40 3992 1111
+91 80 4197 0000
+91 44 3088 3088
+91 99 2020 3969
+91 80 33273000
Defendant Email : cs-reply@amazon.in
reply@amazon.in
cis@amazon.com
primary@amazon.com
amznindpr@amazon.com
Viewed : 13
Created On : 2020-03-24 17:45:59
ID : 170
Tags : consumer complaint
consumer court
consumer forum
voxya
free classifieds
bolfox
amazon
Advertisement
We PAY you for adding

Every genuine activity on BOLFOX is recognized and rewarded.