Bad Service by Samsung India as Display not repaired under warranty

Trust Score

Solution Expected: Full Refund
Seller/Brand: Samsung India

Case History:

14 Apr, 2021 07:04 -  Complaint against Samsung India is being posted on BolFox.com

Description:

I had purchased Samsung Galaxy Note 8. The order was made on Amazon on the 20 January, 2019 by paying an amount of Rs. 38,500.

Within 1 month of purchase my phone started getting green screen. It had a light bleeding issue from left side of panel which is a known issue. This green screen issue

show more show less

I had purchased Samsung Galaxy Note 8. The order was made on Amazon on the 20 January, 2019 by paying an amount of Rs. 38,500.

Within 1 month of purchase my phone started getting green screen. It had a light bleeding issue from left side of panel which is a known issue. This green screen issue

I had purchased Samsung Galaxy Note 8. The order was made on Amazon on the 20 January, 2019 by paying an amount of Rs. 38,500.

Within 1 month of purchase my phone started getting green screen. It had a light bleeding issue from left side of panel which is a known issue. This green screen issue was again seen few times intermittently. Again after 7 months of purchase, green straps and sometimes full green screen was seen intermittently and this remained constant for few days after which I lodged a complaint on Samsung customer care on the 05 September, 2019.

I was told by the customer care that a service center person would visit my place for inspecting and collecting the phone on the 07 September, 2019. But that did not happen. I waited for entire day but no service center person visited. After few days, I called the customer care and they lied to me that the service center person visited my place which actually did not happen. Clearly this was manipulated. I have a call recording of this. Again, I waited for so many days but there was no communication from the service center.

I again lodged a complaint on the customer care after which they said that the service center person will contact me.

At first the service center was unaware of the complaint but they listened my issue. I got a call from the service center. Again, the service center person did not come to collect the phone for inspection at my place but instead one lady named Mrs. Mekha called me and asked to send photographs of the issue via WhatsApp. After I sent the photographs, she acknowledged that there was a green screen issue and asked me to visit the service center after the display part was received. It was their duty to visit my place but they didn’t.

Mrs. Mekha told me to take backup on the 14 September, 2019 as the display part arrived and when I was taking the backup, I had kept the phone on table. Unfortunately, the phone fell from the table and the screen got cracks.

Clearly this was a faulty gorilla glass which was on my phone as even phones without gorilla glass don’t crack like this at such a short height. The display issue still remains with the phone functioning properly with green screen coming intermittently.

But when I called Mrs. Mekha and told her this, she said they will not accept phone with crack. I then visited their service center at Goregaon on the 15 September, 2019 but they weren't accepting my phone. I had sent Mrs. Mekha both pictures, before picture and after picture.

This indicates display issue was already in existence even before phone drop. I was clearly sold a phone having defective display with faulty gorilla glass and now Samsung is hiding its fault.

Before the drop, the Samsung service center had acknowledged that there was a display issue but because of the crack, they aren’t accepting now and demanding repair charge of around Rs. 20000 in spite of being under warranty. They are giving a vague reply that even though the defective display issue was there before the screen crack, it is not covered under warranty as now it is cracked.

After listening to this, I refused to take their expensive service. It was their duty to visit my place. Also they kept on closing tickets without doing any work by saying documents not received but the truth was that they did not ask for any documents and one more vague reply by their customer care was to close the tickets. They do not pay attention to the SMS which states documents not submitted. Even the invoice was asked to me much later which I had provided and they had acknowledged this.

Also, the customer care hasn’t given any proper resolution, e-mails of mine are hardly answered, invoice is already sent by me to them and the complaint sent to them with all the photos. But it hasn’t been answered since months. I had contacted the Samsung customer care so many times but always the same assurance was given to me. The above said act on your part has caused me a great loss and damage besides mental tension and inconvenience.

A legal notice was sent to Samsung on the 16 November, 2019 after which they replied that they did not find a need to give para wise reply. Clearly as the manipulations were done from their side and their service center side, they did not give a para wise reply, the green screen defect which actually exists in many Note 8 handsets, to hide the fact that they gave me a defective display.

Instead, I got the reply on letter that I will only get a 20% discount on the repair cost but I want the full display repair for free as it was a manufacturing defect. Also, the lady on call said that they do understand that there was a defect prior to the drop and that they checked images but they can't do anything now.

This is a case ofcompletely fooling the customers by first not acting on the complaint, then many days go by, then manipulate the facts and then tell the customers, many days have passed by so now we can't accept the handset. Anyone's phone can survive with a cracked screen but cannot survive with a defective display. Still my phone's functionality works fine but green screen issues do occur frequently.

Also, I am attaching the entire phone conversation which happened on the 26 September, 2019 from Samsung customer care which proves that they had lied to me. If the service center person had come to my place, then he would have inspected my phone at my home so that means my phone was in good condition as they had ordered replacement part under warranty because if the phone was in bad condition, why would they order the defective part but the visit at my home did not happen by their service center person, clearly the Samsung customer care along with their service centers are playing games to extract money from customers even if phones are under warranty.

I want my phone's display to be repaired under warranty for free or refund my full amount back.

Responses:

View Latest Complaints


consumer forum
consumers complaints
consumer complaints online
consumer complaints forum
indian railways complaint
consumer court online
indian consumer forum
consumer court complaint
online complaint in railway
consumer complaint india
consumer court online complaints
consumer forum online
online consumer complaints forum
consumer helpline number
complaints board
consumer forum number
club factory return policy
consumer court mumbai
consumer forum email id
consumer court pune
consumer court number
consumer complaints number
consumer court email id
consumer court helpline number
consumer forum mail id
consumer complaints status
tata motors complaints
official website of indian consumer complaints forum
online shopping complaint
indane gas subsidy amount not credited
lic hfl customer portal login
pan card complaints
indian rail online complaint
indian railway online complaint
consumer complaints email id
hirise honda 2 wheeler
consumer forum kolkata online complaint
consumer complaints forum india
consumer complaints india online
dopbnk ka full form
consumer complaint form
club factory return order
complaint on website
complaint board india
videocon complaint
tata motor complaint email id
dopbnk message
customer complaints forum
healthkart order tracking
idea call divert
liberty general insurance toll free number
india1atm toll free number
r shield insurance premium
adda52 review
complaint forums
complaint india
niftyandstockoptions
repin hdfc sms number
qnet refund
wvp international complaints
repin hdfc debit card
consumer forum india online complaint
consumer complaint email
consumer care complaint
consumer complaint chennai
tech connect retail private limited flipkart
wipro experience letter
puk2 code for airtel
consumer affairs complaints
dopbnk full name of bank
delhivery replacement
repin hdfc sms
investment intermedi contact number
consumer complaint board
consumer complaint login
consumer complaint websites
online customer complaints
customer complaint india
online shopping complaints in india
hdfc credit card transaction reversal
hindustan instruments limited employees provident
1mcash
amazon consumer complaint
bajaj finance processing fees
flipkart login unsuccessful
ikya portal password reset
hdfc one assist membership cancellation
bajaj finserv processing fees
consumer forum complaint status
hdfc repin
dopbnk details full form
dopbnk full form name
pan card grievance
speculatefund
bses complaint application
club factory return procedure
ocean outsourcing review
ifb elena aqua sx 6kg 1000 rpm error
sardar sarovar bonds
provogue track order
bajaj finserv check bounce charges
koryo tv complaint
cleartrip wallet
unauthorised construction complaint to mcd
videocon rtn number
complaint against petrol pump
qnet refund process
dopbnk full form of bank
flipkart gst input
adpostjob4u reviews
id dopbnk customer care number
nurserylive customer care
consumer complaint sites
consumer complaint online delhi
consumer forum email id india
online consumer forum india
customer consumer forum
lilly rose english school
hdfc credit card signature change form
irda licence cancellation process
eureka forbes escalation
consumer protection complaint
club factory return process
bajaj finance emi cheque bounce charges
bajaj auto cd in bank statement
streetstylestore return policy
lpu refund contact number
kangaroo wings reviews
icici bank otp not received
bharat booking holidays manali
club factory exchange policy
cyber expo scam
cinema capital venture fund
icici bank experience certificate
flipkart gst credit
nykaa fake products
consumer complaint portal
consumer care online complaint
online website complaint
contact number for consumer complaints
wittycart unitech arcadia
axis bank credit card nodal officer email id
exception in generating esign user pdf
hil epf trust address
dream11 withdrawal failed
hdfc life auto debit
mcd birth certificate online status
payout motilal oswal
af metro home appliances
complaints against videocon d2h
sardar sarovar narmada nigam limited bond
videocon online complaint
call divert in idea
exide battery warranty claim form download
morphy richards complaint number
liberty videocon general insurance toll free number
cancellation of insurance agent license
ducare clinic
sardar sarovar narmada nigam limited deep discount bond 1995
reliance motor claim toll free number
bajaj finance no due certificate
form 1c irda
martdreams online services private limited complaints
hdfc bank repin sms number
reliance general toll free number
r shield insurance premium rbl bank
bethany high school fees
hmwssb water supply timings
mandate reference number hdfc
dopbnk bank details
jeevan jyoti ngo
investment intermedi sbi debit
north bihar bijli complaint number
saharayn universal multipurpose society limited about
vlcc keratin treatment reviews
lalitha nursing home trichy phone number
icici credit card payment not reflecting
best online consumer complaint forum
online complaints india
consumer care forum
gleam technologies refund
gaurav foundation
syberplace
nagpur municipal corporation online complaint
advisorymandi reviews
bajaj finserv pan card number
hero motors good life card
pan card complaint status
club factory order return process
sardar sarovar narmada nigam ltd bond
bajaj finserv no due certificate
provogue order status
profit vista complaints
exide warranty claim form
exide battery claim form download pdf
idea call divert number
reliance general customer care
liberty videocon toll free number
eureka forbes complaint escalation
reliance motor insurance customer care
icici one assist customer care number
return policy on club factory
webtrackker reviews
vlcc hair treatment reviews
bajaj finance online complaint
happy easy go refund
hdfc debit card repin
nykaa sells fake products
dhenu green india ltd
passenger complaints indian railways
sbi 295 investment intermedi
hpcl complaint number
dealhop private limited contact number
customer complaints website
indian consumer complaint form
indian consumer complaint board
customer consumer complaint
consumer complaint number india
consumer complaints india email id
lily rose school in bismillah nagar
vidhata agritech private limited
prestige cooker complaint
andhra bank upi not working
lpu transcript
hdfc smart buy refund
lic housing loan statement download
charge dispute form united bank of india
order2india track order
sardar sarovar bond redemption
ssnnl bond
bajaj finserv virtual account
videocon complaint mail id
apna life science products
order2india tracking
bajaj finserv virtual account login
getwoo customer care number
zerodha form rejected
altaf jahangir
liberty videocon customer care number
othpg paytm mobile solution
bn gold real estate & allied ltd
samsung tv installation and demo
lenovo complaint registration
icici otp not coming
exide battery claim form pdf
babycell reviews
hdfc repin message number
provident fund office noida
happy easy go refund status
mahindra centuro sensor problem
complaint hero motocorp
lenovo a7020a48 mic jumper
indigo excess baggage receipt
ayushveda article writing
hdfc atm repin sms
hdfc credit card application under review
honda shine engine sound problem
hdil galaxy apartments kurla east complaints
indigo baggage missing
pan complaint status
aapki samasya customer care number
return order club factory
bajaj emi not deducted
hdfc repin debit card
cyber expo complaints
debit card pur adj
club mahindra complaints refund money
gst credit on flipkart
qnet refund all amount
dr batra jaipur reviews
bethany high school sarjapur fee structure
dopbnk bank india
blue dart undelivered shipment held at location
dopbnk full
club factory return policy number
zomato money deducted order not placed
booking bharat
bajaj flexi od loan
consumer service complaint
indian complaint board forum
online company complaints
customer grievance india
customer complaint forum india
online complaint forum
indian complaint forum
complaint board national consumer complaint forum
customer complaint portal
consumer forum number india
online complaint sites
life business projects pvt ltd
jetearn
bajaj finserv settlement letter
consumer forum pune online complaint
gmp packers and movers
profit guru complaints
gtpl broadband nodal officer
bajaj finance virtual account
kitchen mate durgapur
ikya user id and password
consumer complaints phone number
rms selling share market meaning
hindustan instruments limited employees provident fund trust address
processing fee of bajaj finance
microtek inverter power button not working
sea ice club and resorts
tvs top up loan
tds refund request letter format
toll free number of reliance general insurance
lic home loan interest certificate
return option in club factory
lic housing finance interest certificate download
datawind tablet software problem
idea call divert no
ezeedeals jbl flip 3
uti pan card complaint
return process in club factory
clicq4you
processing fee for bajaj finance
bajaj finance card generator
eureka forbes customer care email id escalation
indane gas cylinder subsidy not received
real bond marketing limited
bajaj finserv card generator
edelweiss complaint
icici children growth bond
travelkhana complaint
reliance general insurance complaint email id
oculus technologies trichy
obc bank chargeback form
chevrolet automobile company uk
gn gold limited company
clarification letter for correction in pan card
fastrack watch warranty details
bajaj emi card address change
liberty videocon general insurance customer care no
idea recharge cancellation
liberty videocon customer care
no dues certificate from bajaj finserv
atikraman complaint
hr ggn pf office address
liberty videocon general insurance customer care number
ways2star complaints
anna university be degree certificate
dream11 kyc under review
exide battery warranty claim form
delete creditmantri account
return policy in bewakoof
r shield bundle plan
kmj india ltd complaints
national consumer complaint board
naaptol product return
ddr bajaj auto meaning
exide battery warranty claim form pdf
exide battery warranty claim form download pdf
idea net problem complaint
mcd complaint for illegal construction
irda form 1c
ducare clinic chandigarh
icici bank one assist customer care number
icici save n protect
trycatch classes reviews
naaptol money return policy
puma customer care email id
mantri pinnacle issues
healthkart delivery tracking
rudraksh group fraud
offus emi prin nb
indiarush contact number
moonlight gas service bhadreswar
bajaj finserv card change mobile number
r shield insurance benefits
dopbnk bank message
mantri pinnacle review
us consumer complaint
maruti nippon central locking customer care number
ifb elena aqua sx error
fake recharge
airtel pin2 code
qnet refund after 30 days
not getting otp from icici
complaint railways
ajnara ambrosia complaints
pan not found in itd database
blue dart cancel my order
smashing commerce ultimate phone holder
refund from qnet
fake products on nykaa
bharat booking holidays shimla
naaptol refund policy
qnet refund time
complaint against epf office
breezedeal
videocon d2h software upgrade
sahara 4ds
download tata aia premium receipt
axis credit card settlement
icici lombard car insurance complaints
claim gst on flipkart
dc intl pos txn hdfc
complaint in indian railways
grs solutions indore review
indian customer complaint forum
customer complaint sites
complaint in india
online business complaints
customer complaint board
online customer complaint forum
consumer complaint email id india
consumer ombudsman india
complaint website india
complaint forum for online shopping
consumer complaint forum mumbai
complaint in consumer forum india
indian consumer complaints contact number
customer consumer forum complaint
online business complaints and solutions
bodybury
halcyonkart returns
fixtine sol pvt ltd
lovely professional university transcript
airways wings private limited
consumer business complaints
map hdfc credit card
bn gold real estate and allied ltd
megha investments
wbsedcl consumer forum
jetearn login
eveready complaint
kclickkart customer care no
bhagat hari singh charitable hospital
email id of reliance general insurance
icici only vimal vaatsalya bonds
bajaj emi card not showing in app
sardar sarovar narmada nigam ltd deep discount bond
withdrawal failed in dream11
sardar sarovar deep discount bond
amtrust mobile solutions complaints
credit card mapping in hdfc
moto tpsl website
lpu transcript request
lily rose school in bangalore
no credit cards are mapped to the user hdfc
sardar sarovar narmada nigam limited bond redemption
cholamandalam finance complaint no
pan not received from nsdl
unauthorized card usage union bank
hdfc smart buy flight cancellation
rbi online transfer login
shushrusha hospital charges
grades unlimited
independent tv activation
niftyandstockoptions review
dealzhub
golden eye creations bengaluru karnataka
metis marketing complaint
complaint security guard
smashing commerce customer care
hdfc credit card not mapped
social trade refund form pdf
bajaj finserv emi card generator
dr hl nag aiims
dhl infrabulls complaints
tata docomo incoming call problem
trai complaint against videocon d2h
videocon tv complaint mail id
capital first personal loan foreclosure charges
heloocart customer care number
pacl registration no does not exist
hdfc credit card suspended
transcript of records lpu
ingles merchandise private limited
rajan balighate
halcyonkart jeans
nlc profit pro complaints
easytypingjobs4u reviews
sardar sarovar bond redemption process
dr hl nag
videocon complaint status
sbi cppc jc road patna
rbl bank r shield insurance
call divert number for idea
tikona login page not opening in mobile
makeinstore review
ismart panache
cancel my order 24 shopping bazaar
videocon complaint cell
social trade money refund
uti mutual fund status by folio number
krystal integrated services pvt ltd pf
capital first cheque bounce charges
next world immigration services associates review
bajaj finserv cheque bounce
creditmantri delete account
videocon insurance customer care
indiapals
liberty videocon car insurance toll free number
error occurred 536
ikya login id
profit biz
consumer claims
capital first foreclosure letter
fastroly contact
complaint against customer
indane subsidy not credited
pan card delay
samsung fridge stinks
pan card not received nsdl
provogue track my order
dr mukesh kansal
vodafone lifestyle pack
download premium receipt of aegon religare
login unsuccessful flipkart
track provogue order
icici child growth bond 2001
whaaky refund money
desertvila contact number
calorx olive international school ahmedabad gujarat
musafar pass yojna
singhania university verification
dgs sol
elysium business and travel management reviews
mndtvrfchgs
exchange policy of club factory
liberty videocon toll free no
pan does not exist error in income tax
assisto career fraud
customer complaint bajaj finserv
bethany high school bangalore fees
your monthly quota has been expired in naukri
promo offer activation idea
my aircel login call history
profitaim complaints
nlc profit pro review
hdfc credit card otp not received
bethany school bangalore fees
change mobile number in bajaj emi card
ach tpcf bajaj finance
dopbnk bank means
complaint for pf office
1c form irda
relief india trust review
research capital chanderi
otp not received icici credit card
shopclues monsoon lucky draw
dream11 bank details under review
hdil premier residences kurla west complaints
change delivery address in blue dart
real bond marketing pvt ltd
bethany high school koramangala admission 2018
dharitri infraventure pvt ltd review
qnet cancellation policy
dopbnk account no
icici grid authentication disabled
dopbnk contact number
scg visa pos
not getting indane gas subsidy
icici pru save n protect maturity value
dopbnk what bank
deactivate creditmantri
dog catcher complaints hyderabad
mcent care number
fashionable simple wear tailored fit solid customer care
zipker return order
getwoo contact number
icici one assist deactivation
consumer complaints list
anmol friendship club
otdc uk
club jiva membership reviews
lichfl forgot user id and password
qnet refund procedure
silicon hosting review
advanced hair studio mumbai review
inb talence technologies
fastroly official website
syntax typing company fraud
pacl refund upload documents
tata aia online premium receipt download
rajkumar ke liye
price discrepancy letter
vodafone postpaid disconnection
unable to send sms from tata docomo
desertvila contact no
Complaint Details
Posted By : Anonymous
Seller/Brand : Samsung India
Purchase Type : Shop Visit
Product/Service Value : ₹14000
Solving Type : Full Refund
Category : Mobile Phones
Author's Country : India
Author's City : Gurugram
Defendant Website :
Defendant Phone : 1800 266 8282
1800 3000 8282
+91-124-4881234
Defendant Email : support.india@samsung.com
sales.enquiry@samsung.com
Contact Attempted : Yes
Viewed : 3
Created On : 2020-11-18 17:45:19
ID : 772
Tags : Samsung phone
Advertisement
We PAY you for adding

Every genuine activity on BOLFOX is recognized and rewarded.

We pay you for adding complaints